Top Ten: Independent Film Quotes (because five was not enough!)

“You shoot at me in a dream, you better wake up and apologise…”

Mr White – Reservoir Dogs



“It’s only after we have lost everything we’re free to do anything”

Tyler Durden – Fight Club

 

“Oh I’m sorry did I break your concentration?”

Jules – Pulp Fiction

 

“I don’t care about sleeping, Leon. I want love or death. That’s it.

Matilda – Leon

“Keaton always said,’I don’t believe in God but I’m afraid of him’. Well I believe in God and the only thing that scares me is Keyser Soze.”

Verbal – The Usual Suspects

 

“Listen, and understand. That terminator is out there. It can’t be bargained with. It can’t be reasoned with. It doesn’t feel pity, or remorse, or fear. And it absolutely will not stop, ever, until you are dead.”

Kyle Reese – The Terminator

 

“I was sitting there alone on prom night, in a goddamn rented tuxedo, and my whole life flashed before my eyes. And I realized finally, and for the first time, that I wanted to kill somebody. So I figured since I loved you so much, it’d be a good idea if I didn’t see you anymore.”

Marty – Grosse Pointe Blank

“This job would be great if it wasn’t for the f***ing customers.”

Randal Graves – Clerks

 

“He’s not the Messiah. He’s a very naughty boy!”

Brian’s Mother – Life of Brian

 

“What should have been swift revenge turned into an all out war. The City of God was divided. You couldn’t go from one section the other, not even to visit a relative. The cops considered anyone living in the slum a hoodlum. People got used to living in Vietnam, and more and more volunteers signed up to die.”

Buscape (Rocket) – City of God

Leave a Reply

